summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2014-04-10 16:15:59 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-04-11 10:40:35 +0200
commita227960fe0cafcc229a8d6bb8b454a3a0b33719d (patch)
treef654dd759ae4cfe4b5b65cd2386f92853eb61236 /kernel
parent467cbd207abdbfe29514b5804a22661ab6e80dc6 (diff)
downloadlinux-a227960fe0cafcc229a8d6bb8b454a3a0b33719d.tar.gz
linux-a227960fe0cafcc229a8d6bb8b454a3a0b33719d.tar.xz
locking/mutex: Fix debug_mutexes
debug_mutex_unlock() would bail when !debug_locks and forgets to actually unlock. Reported-by: "Michael L. Semon" <mlsemon35@gmail.com> Reported-by: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Reported-by: Valdis Kletnieks <Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu> Fixes: 6f008e72cd11 ("locking/mutex: Fix debug checks") Tested-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Cc: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20140410141559.GE13658@twins.programming.kicks-ass.net Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/locking/mutex-debug.c19
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/locking/mutex-debug.c b/kernel/locking/mutex-debug.c
index e1191c9..5cf6731 100644
--- a/kernel/locking/mutex-debug.c
+++ b/kernel/locking/mutex-debug.c
@@ -71,18 +71,17 @@ void mutex_remove_waiter(struct mutex *lock, struct mutex_waiter *waiter,
void debug_mutex_unlock(struct mutex *lock)
{
- if (unlikely(!debug_locks))
- return;
+ if (likely(debug_locks)) {
+ DEBUG_LOCKS_WARN_ON(lock->magic != lock);
- DEBUG_LOCKS_WARN_ON(lock->magic != lock);
+ if (!lock->owner)
+ DEBUG_LOCKS_WARN_ON(!lock->owner);
+ else
+ DEBUG_LOCKS_WARN_ON(lock->owner != current);
- if (!lock->owner)
- DEBUG_LOCKS_WARN_ON(!lock->owner);
- else
- DEBUG_LOCKS_WARN_ON(lock->owner != current);
-
- DEBUG_LOCKS_WARN_ON(!lock->wait_list.prev && !lock->wait_list.next);
- mutex_clear_owner(lock);
+ DEBUG_LOCKS_WARN_ON(!lock->wait_list.prev && !lock->wait_list.next);
+ mutex_clear_owner(lock);
+ }
/*
* __mutex_slowpath_needs_to_unlock() is explicitly 0 for debug