summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2013-11-14 14:30:59 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-11-15 09:32:14 +0900
commitc389a250ab4cfa4a3775d9f2c45271618af6d5b2 (patch)
tree7028da0aba97f58ccae65b522aed0a424088b1ca /include
parent117b0791ac42f2ec447bc864e70ad622b5604059 (diff)
downloadlinux-c389a250ab4cfa4a3775d9f2c45271618af6d5b2.tar.gz
linux-c389a250ab4cfa4a3775d9f2c45271618af6d5b2.tar.xz
mm, thp: do not access mm->pmd_huge_pte directly
Currently mm->pmd_huge_pte protected by page table lock. It will not work with split lock. We have to have per-pmd pmd_huge_pte for proper access serialization. For now, let's just introduce wrapper to access mm->pmd_huge_pte. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Tested-by: Alex Thorlton <athorlton@sgi.com> Cc: Alex Thorlton <athorlton@sgi.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: "Eric W . Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: "Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Robin Holt <robinmholt@gmail.com> Cc: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/mm.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/mm.h b/include/linux/mm.h
index 4f4ca41..861cad5 100644
--- a/include/linux/mm.h
+++ b/include/linux/mm.h
@@ -1383,6 +1383,7 @@ static inline spinlock_t *pmd_lockptr(struct mm_struct *mm, pmd_t *pmd)
return &mm->page_table_lock;
}
+#define pmd_huge_pte(mm, pmd) ((mm)->pmd_huge_pte)
static inline spinlock_t *pmd_lock(struct mm_struct *mm, pmd_t *pmd)
{