summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2013-11-14 14:30:51 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-11-15 09:32:14 +0900
commit9a86cb7bdc4ccbe3f99a1ca275b90a322a90f9ce (patch)
tree315c664b1e068fbaada3e58fe5b764f4554ef7d5 /include
parente1f56c89b040134add93f686931cc266541d239a (diff)
downloadlinux-9a86cb7bdc4ccbe3f99a1ca275b90a322a90f9ce.tar.gz
linux-9a86cb7bdc4ccbe3f99a1ca275b90a322a90f9ce.tar.xz
mm: introduce api for split page table lock for PMD level
Basic api, backed by mm->page_table_lock for now. Actual implementation will be added later. Signed-off-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Tested-by: Alex Thorlton <athorlton@sgi.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W . Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: "Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Robin Holt <robinmholt@gmail.com> Cc: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/mm.h13
1 files changed, 13 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/mm.h b/include/linux/mm.h
index dc3333d..4f4ca41 100644
--- a/include/linux/mm.h
+++ b/include/linux/mm.h
@@ -1378,6 +1378,19 @@ static inline void pgtable_page_dtor(struct page *page)
((unlikely(pmd_none(*(pmd))) && __pte_alloc_kernel(pmd, address))? \
NULL: pte_offset_kernel(pmd, address))
+static inline spinlock_t *pmd_lockptr(struct mm_struct *mm, pmd_t *pmd)
+{
+ return &mm->page_table_lock;
+}
+
+
+static inline spinlock_t *pmd_lock(struct mm_struct *mm, pmd_t *pmd)
+{
+ spinlock_t *ptl = pmd_lockptr(mm, pmd);
+ spin_lock(ptl);
+ return ptl;
+}
+
extern void free_area_init(unsigned long * zones_size);
extern void free_area_init_node(int nid, unsigned long * zones_size,
unsigned long zone_start_pfn, unsigned long *zholes_size);