summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2013-11-14 14:30:56 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-11-15 09:32:14 +0900
commit117b0791ac42f2ec447bc864e70ad622b5604059 (patch)
tree3381f98791bcafd31ea4ae9d0fa566815112020d /include
parentbf929152e9f6c49b66fad4ebf08cc95b02ce48f5 (diff)
downloadlinux-117b0791ac42f2ec447bc864e70ad622b5604059.tar.gz
linux-117b0791ac42f2ec447bc864e70ad622b5604059.tar.xz
mm, thp: move ptl taking inside page_check_address_pmd()
With split page table lock we can't know which lock we need to take before we find the relevant pmd. Let's move lock taking inside the function. Signed-off-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Tested-by: Alex Thorlton <athorlton@sgi.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W . Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: "Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Robin Holt <robinmholt@gmail.com> Cc: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/huge_mm.h3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/huge_mm.h b/include/linux/huge_mm.h
index 4aca0d8..91672e2 100644
--- a/include/linux/huge_mm.h
+++ b/include/linux/huge_mm.h
@@ -54,7 +54,8 @@ enum page_check_address_pmd_flag {
extern pmd_t *page_check_address_pmd(struct page *page,
struct mm_struct *mm,
unsigned long address,
- enum page_check_address_pmd_flag flag);
+ enum page_check_address_pmd_flag flag,
+ spinlock_t **ptl);
#define HPAGE_PMD_ORDER (HPAGE_PMD_SHIFT-PAGE_SHIFT)
#define HPAGE_PMD_NR (1<<HPAGE_PMD_ORDER)