summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@oracle.com>2016-07-10 19:14:01 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-07-10 20:05:48 +0200
commiteb019503569c8c701f1e9c70e848d99c6680839b (patch)
tree764a66070f2c8acc3c82dcf89d1199e68d421c08 /arch
parentee40fb2948fc99096836995d4f3ddcc0efbac790 (diff)
downloadlinux-eb019503569c8c701f1e9c70e848d99c6680839b.tar.gz
linux-eb019503569c8c701f1e9c70e848d99c6680839b.tar.xz
perf/x86: Fix bogus kernel printk, again
This showed up as "6Failed to access..." here. Signed-off-by: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@oracle.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Chen Yucong <slaoub@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Fixes: 1b74dde7c47c ("x86/cpu: Convert printk(KERN_<LEVEL> ...) to pr_<level>(...)") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1468170841-17045-1-git-send-email-vegard.nossum@oracle.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/events/core.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/events/core.c b/arch/x86/events/core.c
index 26ced53..91eac39 100644
--- a/arch/x86/events/core.c
+++ b/arch/x86/events/core.c
@@ -263,7 +263,7 @@ static bool check_hw_exists(void)
msr_fail:
pr_cont("Broken PMU hardware detected, using software events only.\n");
- pr_info("%sFailed to access perfctr msr (MSR %x is %Lx)\n",
+ printk("%sFailed to access perfctr msr (MSR %x is %Lx)\n",
boot_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_HYPERVISOR) ? KERN_INFO : KERN_ERR,
reg, val_new);